110460025622691834

A compliment from Q.G. ’04:

Hello, I ve not met you before, but I’d like to compliment you on the way that you are handling your presidency of the university. I have gotten a great impression of you; it seems like yo are a very down to earth person, and you are willing to listen to what everyone has to say. I just graduated in december, but I will be back in May for the graduation ceremony, hopefully I will get to meet you then and thank you in person. I love Cornell, and I am confident that you will steer it in the right direction. Keep doin what youre doin -Q*** G*** ’05

He is definitely confused about his year, even contradicting his own profile. But then again, that is obviously not the only thing he is confused about judging by his messages.

One Response to 110460025622691834

  1. Anonymous says:

    When you graduate in December, your “official” graduation date is the next month, in January, and therefore the next calendar year. They hold the december graduation ceremony the day after finals end, but they don’t actually give out the diplomas then cuz they need time to make sure you really completed all the requirements… you know double-check you earned that expensive piece of paper (which is what that senior week in May is actually for). He doesn’t seem confused to me. His graduation year is 2005, but he finished Cornell in 2004. I mean, you’re “President Lehman” you’re supposed to know these things.

Leave a Reply

